I know that’s the question everyone is asking…and rightly so.  And, NO, I haven’t fallen off the wagon!  I’m still a low-carb fan-boy and loving it!  It’s just that life kinda derailed my blogging and forum posting for…WOW….over a month now!

Things got hectic during the Christmas holidays with my church and social calendar, so there went the last half of December.  Then we had an Artic Cold Wave move into the area and being in the plumbing business…well, you probably already know the rest of the story.  Folks who were ill prepared for single digit temperatures were calling every plumber in town to try to get their burst/broken pipes repaired and their water back on.  So, that’s kinda what’s happened the month of January.

Anywho, I’m planning to jump start the old Life Without Donuts blog once again and pump out some more LC news you can use.  And of course, it just wouldn’t be complete with some homespun humor, tall-tales, whoppers and other useless drivel.  All of us have some kind of gift ya’ know.  Not sure what mine really is….not even sure what I wanna be when I grow up.

And thanks to all of you fine folks who’ve written me as to my whereabouts and with those wonderful words of encouragement.

I’m now at 226 pounds, which brings me to 62 pounds lost since July 1, 2008.  That’s right, it’s taken me nearly nineteen months to get that far, but that’s OK.  It’s really helped me to turn LC into a lifestyle…the healthiest lifestyle I’ve ever experienced in my 55+ years on this planet.  Bacon Cheeseburgers….ah….it just don’t get any better than that!  Especially when you’re losing pounds eating ’em!

There Really is Life Without Donuts!

Ron, aka The Former Donut Junkie

