Well, I’d go off low-carb for the same reason you and a ton of other people do.  And the fact is I’ve done it a couple of times in my 18 months of low-carbing.  Now before you go thinkin’ I’ve fallen off the wagon and turned anti-LC, you can forget it!  I’m a diehard LC adherent but just like you I get some thought out of nowhere one day and decide to try “just one bite” of something that is “off-plan”.  You know all too well what I’m talking about, but neither of us understand the reasoning behind such impulsive, whirlwind like decisions.  Problem is, we never stop with “just one bite”!  We end up staying with the “off-plan” foods much longer than we planned and find ourselves trying to pull ourself out of our self-induced departure.  But, I digress, for I don’t have the answer why us humans err, for if I did I’d be rich and famous….but I’m not….so there you go!

Anyhoo, I found this wonderful blog post by low-carb author, doctor and blogger Dr. Michael Eades entitled, “Low-Carb Battles in Your Brain,” when I got up this morning.  It is an outstanding piece, as is always the case with Dr. Eades and I highly recommend you click over there and read it, or at least bookmark it so you can read it when you have more time.  I won’t steal his thunder, but I just knew I didn’t want any of my LC friends to miss out on this outstanding piece that gives us a little better insight into the science behind falling off the wagon!  Enjoy!

There Really is Life Without Donuts!

Ron, aka The Former Donut Junkie

