……“Life is like a box o’ Protein Powders, you never know what you’re gonna’ get!” Ain’t that the truth.  I don’t know about you but I’ve tried several protein powders over the years trying to find a good one.  Maybe you’ve had better luck than I have but I’ve wasted my share of bucks on quite a number.  Protein powder is just one of the important components of my low-carb nutritional lifestyle.  Now maybe you’re a purist and don’t touch the stuff and that’s fine.  But I use it in some low-carb baked goods and of course ya’ gots to have protein powder to make a protein shake!

I was so glad to find a nice thorough review of Nature’s Best Perfect Isopure Protein Powder this morning from St. Louis Low-Carb Examiner, Amy Dungan.  Amy is a long-time successful low-carber that has her own blog, Healthy Low Carb Living.  Amy gives all the details of Nature’s Best Perfect Isopure including flavors, ingredients and nutritional info, so I won’t be repeating that here.

What I need are the trusted opinions and reviews of people like Amy.  The real-world evaluation of taste, texture, flavor, mix-ability and last but not least, the condition it leaves your gut in!  Try and get all those right in a protein powder….nearly impossible.  According to Amy, Nature’s Best Perfect Isopure tastes great, mixes easily with no nasty-gritty lumps, and get this….it don’t leave you feeling like you’ve got a demon in your gut who needs some serious deliverance!  I’ve tried the cheap powders and just like most of you have ended up throwing most of them away.  So, it wasn’t a good buy after all.  Some of them it was the taste that got me…or lack thereof.  Some of them left more lumps it was like trying to take a dose of Metamucil.  And worst of all was the stomach upset…to put it politely.  Bloating, gas, diarrhea…you know the drill!

Let’s all face it, most of the time you’re gonna’ have to pay to ride.  So, for a good quality protein powder you’re gonna’ have to lay out a few bucks.  Now, Nature’s Best Isopure Protein Powder is by no means one of the most expensive protein powders out there, but it’s certainly not in the bargain basement either.  Have I tried it?  No, not yet.  But you can bet your sweet bippy I’ll be trying it.  Thing was, I’d seen it in the stores and even read about it online, but didn’t want to drop another fifty bucks on another protein powder to fill up my trash can.  But I’ve just added Nature’s Best Isopure Protein Powder to my shopping list for when I need more protein powder.  So, check out Amy’s review and see what you think.

There Really is Life Without Donuts

Ron, aka The Former Donut Junkie

