A lot of us grew up watching The Lone Ranger.  Uh-Oh, I just revealed my age!  Anywho, one thing I’ve learned is that I’m much more likely to succeed at living the low-carb nutritional lifestyle when I’m not trying to be a lone ranger.  The encouragement, camaraderie and support of others increases one’s ‘stick-to-it-iveness’ exponentially.  Wow, I can’t believe I just used all them big words in one sentence!  If you have a spouse, relative or friend who low-carbs with you then that’s great.  But the fact is many of us don’t always have someone around us who is low-carbing.  So, what do you do if that’s the case?

I thought you’d never ask.  The answer is to join a low-carb social network.  Social networking seems to have exploded in popularity.  Let me recommend Livin’ La Vida Low-Carb Discussion Forum.  I’ve been a member since April 2008 and it has been a great blessing to myself and thousands of others who’ve adopted the low-carb nutritional lifestyle.  You’ll meet a diverse group of friendly folks who are willing to encourage you in your journey.  They’ll help you answer LC questions, find LC resources and tons of yummy LC recipes.  And you’ll develop friendships with people of like goals.  People who are willing to listen when you’re having a bad day and are there to applaud your victories as well.

So, don’t try to be a lone ranger low-carber.  Come on over and join the discussion.  You’ll be soooo glad you did.

There Really is Life Without Donuts

Ron, aka The Former Donut Junkie

